• Email Login
  • Jobs/Vacancy
  • Tender/e-Tender/EOI
  • Employee Deskboard
  • MoU partners
  • Contact Us
  • (Auto-translation)

Governance Strucutre

The Institute is an autonomous organisation, run by the “National Institute of Technical Teachers’ Training and Research, Bhopal Society” registered under the Madhya Pradesh Society registration act 1973 at Bhopal. The board of governors manages the institute, which is responsible for the general supervision, direction and control of the business of the Institute. The board of governors consists of representatives from the All India Council for Technical Education, Ministries of Human Resource Development and Finance, Government of India, Directors of Technical Education of the states of the region, representative of the Technical University Bhopal, non official members connected with Technical Education/Industry and faculty representatives. The Chairman of the Board of Governors is nominated by the central government for a period of five years. The Director of the Institute is the chief executive and also ex officio secretary of the society and the board of governors. The affairs of the institute are carried out as per the Memorandum of Association and rules and regulations of the NITTTR Bhopal society.

The structure has Engineering/Science & Education Departments, Educational Technology Centres and Institutional & Societal Development Centres manned by Heads of Department/Centre reporting to the Director. The Internal Advisory Committee, consisting of Senior Professors (HODs / HOCs), assists the Director in academic matters. In addition, various committees assist the management in smooth running of the institute by performing various administrative and managerial functions.

The working through this organisational structure is based on task force and project team based approach. The structure is responsive and flexible enough to meet various changing demands of the clients and to maintain dynamism within itself for its growth and development. It is sensitive to the needs of the technical education system, technological developments in the industries and socio-economic development of the community. It is focussed towards continual improvement in teamwork, professionalism and competencies in the faculty and staff. Each faculty normally works in two to three task forces/ teams at any point of time.

This structure has built-in elements of autonomy and accountability. As and when required, pooling resources from different areas of expertise supplements the structure. Facilitation committees are constituted with a view to providing necessary support and co-ordination for the smooth functioning of the task forces. The committees are multidisciplinary in constitution and in fact represent Project Management Teams.